PICTURE MENU (additionally)

The Dessau Masters' Houses (main page)

MAIN MENU

SUB MENU

Even before the The Masters' Houses and the Bauhaus building itself were included on the UNESCO World Heritage List because of their unique cultural heritage there had been a world wide interest in the buildings designed by Walter Gropius.
Now the restoration and rebuilding of the historical buildings has been completed it is possible once again to get a complete impression of the ensemble, despite the fact that two of the original seven buildings are no longer there.
On our homepage we would like to acquaint you with the moving history of the buildings and their first occupants - the famous Bauhaus Masters. In addition you will find an overview of what the buildings are used for today and of the exhibitions.


SERVICES MENU

BILDNAVIGATION HÄUSER (redundant)

Die Meisterhäuser Dessau (Startseite)

HAUPTNAVIGATION

KAPITELNAVIGATION

Nicht erst seit die Meisterhäuser zusammen mit dem Bauhausgebäude in Dessau als einzigartige und schützenswerte Kulturgüter in die Liste des Unesco- Weltkulturerbes aufgenommen wurden besteht ein weltweites Interesse an den von Walter Gropius entworfenen Bauten.
Seit Beendigung der Sanierungsarbeiten und Wiederherstellung der historischen Aussenanlagen ist der Gesamteindruck des Ensembles wieder sichtbar, auch wenn zwei der ursprünglich sieben Gebäude nicht mehr vorhanden sind.
Wir wollen Sie auf unserer Homepage mit der bewegten Geschichte der Häuser und Ihren ersten Bewohnern - den berühmten Bauhausmeistern - bekannt machen. Darüber hinaus finden Sie Hinweise zur Stiftung Meisterhäuser und einen Überblick über die heutige Nutzung der Häuser.


SERVICENAVIGATION